Pink & Gold Princess – First Birthday Party

Since my last post we have a beautiful baby girl named Charlotte and we celebrated her first birthday today!  The party was a smashing success!  It is very different getting to throw a girl birthday party and it was so much fun to plan!

DSC_6230

I used this tutorial to make the banner with her name.  No fancy cricket machine needed.  The letters are stickers so the only thing that needed cutting was the pink banners which I had some help with…thanks Trudy!

DSC_6235

This chalkboard was quite a bit of work but it was SO much fun to make.  It’s a great way to remember all the things my baby girl can do at this age.  I used this tutorial to make it.  Instead of tracing everything on the window like she did i just pressed gently and made indents on the board.  Once I had traced the full word I used the paint markers to trace the word.  I also used my printer and printed out all the words I put on the board because I don’t have that neat of handwriting!

DSC_6236 DSC_6237

I made these pom poms based on this tutorial.  I would highly recommend using the amount of tissue paper suggested in the tutorial because I didn’t on all of them and they didn’t turn out as full as it would have if I’d followed the instructions.  You can see in the picture that the gold pom on the left is more full than the others.

DSC_6240DSC_6241

I used this Wilton candy mold to make the crowns for the cupcakes and then dusted them with pearl dust.  They ended up being so cute!

DSC_6245 DSC_6252 DSC_6271 DSC_6276 DSC_6326

Leave a Reply

