Thirty Two

This past Friday I turned 32.  I didn’t feel any older although I have noticed lately that my wrinkles are starting to be more defined.  I’m sure the gray hairs aren’t far behind.  Anyway, I digress.  My birthday this year was one of the best in recent memory.  I hadn’t really asked for anything for my birthday but everyone seemed to know just what I needed.

My husband got me this FABULOUS Vera Bradley bag…I love her bags!  And this bag is HUGE.  I still think someone put a bug in his ear about this! I can’t wait to take it on my trip to see my bff on Thursday!

He also let me pick out these fabulous boots.  I have been wanting a pair of tall boots since last year!  Now I just need a pair of skinny jeans (hopefully I can pull those off:)

And then my mother-in-law showed up with this Norwex mop…have I told you lately how fabulous she is?  My mop broke on Monday when I was using it and I knew I wanted one of these Norwex ones but knew I couldn’t afford it.  I can’t wait to try it out later today.

Then after all the amazing gifts I got to go out and celebrate with my wonderful friend Lisa over at Radiomom Rhetoric.  Her and her hubby were celebrating their 11th anniversary as she talked about in the post.  We drove over to the next town and had some BBQ at Token BBQ in Mapleton.  Let me just say it is worth the drive.  EVERYTHING was SOOO good.  Especially the bread pudding we had for dessert.  Do me a favor and go try it…you will NOT be disappointed.

2 thoughts on “Thirty Two

  1. 🙂 I hope you love your mop like I do!! AWESOME!
    And now–I know what a Vera Bradley is…LOL
    Cool boots!

    Thanks for having dinner and seeing a bad movie with us! And for the “Nuts!” LOL you know i had to hide them.

  2. I will be trying it out later today:) You should check out the Vera Bradley site…AWESOME bags (although Mike thinks they are ugly).

    You are welcome for dinner and the movie (it wasn’t that bad)…and I figured you’d have to hide the nuts!

Leave a Reply

