1st Day Teacher Gifts

Because I enjoy doing crafty, fun things and because I’ve seen so many inspiring things on pinterest.com I wanted to find something to make for the boys’ teachers for the 1st day of school.  I gave them to the teachers at entrance conferences.  NO they weren’t bribery but I it may have added a leg up for my youngest who sometimes needs it.

I made these cute monograms that I was inspired by in this post: http://dollarstorecrafts.com/2011/08/make-teacher-monograms/.  They were fun but also a bit tricky.  For the crayon one I used broken crayons (what mom doesn’t have those around?).  I had to cut or break some of them to make them the right size but that wasn’t too tough.  The pencil one was a bit easier.  I cut them with a hack saw (I think that’s what it’s called) and sharpened the end of some of them to get them the right size.  I think they turned out nicely.

I also made them these boxes to survive the first day of school.  I was inspired by this:  http://beeinourbonnet.blogspot.com/2010/08/first-day-survival-kit.html.  Mine were a bit more simple and I filled them with chocolate candies and some starburst (which was insisted on by Avery).  I hope that the teachers don’t need them to survive MY children but it is always nice to have a little treat in your desk drawer.

Hope all you teachers and parents had a great first day of school!

 

3 thoughts on “1st Day Teacher Gifts

  1. I came across your blog as I was looking for a gift for my 2 good friends who are having their 1st day back at school without one of our good friends who has just had a baby! I love the kit boxes that you used and I know exactly what I am going to do now! Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

