My Inspriation

I have recently decided that my bedroom is in need of a makeover.  While I love the red that is currently in there I just feel like it is time for a change.  I have been looking for the right inspiration to spark my interest and I finally found it.  I think I

want a shabby chic bedroom.  I have found a couple things that began my inspriation and I thought I’d share.

The pink color of these roses (although this picture makes them seem brighter pink) is one of the shades I want in my room.

Something about yellow just makes me cheery.  I think this is another color that MUST be in my new room.

I simply can’t wait to get started on collecting things for this room.  I have decided however that i need to collect all my things to put up before I begin the room because what usually happens is that I get going and then have to wait until I find just the right things to put up on the wall, etc.  Not this time…stay tuned for more details!

Leave a Reply

