Butterflies

I saw a yellow butterfly like the one in the picture today…

I read somewhere a long time ago that butterflies are people in heaven coming back to visit.  Every summer since we moved into this house 6 years ago, we have had a yellow butterfly…like the one in the picture above…come to visit our backyard.  The first year Blake wasn’t even two (that’s my little buddy in the picture) and was chasing that butterfly all over the backyard.  It made me chuckle to think that it might be Mike’s dad coming to visit and playing tricks on Blake.  He’d get just close enough to touch it and the butterfly would take off.  So every year when this butterfly comes to visit I know it’s grandpa Dean saying hello.  It makes me smile every time I see one fluttering around the yard!

Leave a Reply

