10 years

10 years ago today I married the man of my dreams…

How lucky am I to have met a man that does all the laundry (since we started dating), puts up with my nuerosis, is a wonderful father, and gives me space to be myself.  He’s stuck with me through all my insecurities, throwing kool-aid at him (remind me to tell you about that some time:), and all my crazy ideas and projects.  I cannot imagine going through this life without him.  We have been through a lot in the last 10 years: 2 babies, the loss of his dad, relocating, job changes (mine), 1 baby with a heart condition and countless other things.  No matter what it is we are always there for one another.  We make a wonderful team and I would not change anything that we have been through because it has made us a stronger couple and better parents.  There are still things that we do that drive each other crazy don’t get me wrong, but there is much less of that as the years go by.  I can’t wait to grow old with this man and make many more memories as a family!  I LOVE YOU MIKE!

Leave a Reply

